top of page
Search
  • mayahaims5

Project 1 Brainstorm Blog

Generating Ai images has been something I have wanted to try for a while now, so I have been having a ton of fun working on this project so far. Since I am not yet 100% certain on what exactly I want my final product to look like, I have been playing around with the idea of merging two of my favorite things: art history and colors. Ai technology allows us to see what some of our favorite artworks would look like if they were created by someone else, or to see one artistic style merged with another. For example, my favorite images I have generated so far include Claude Monet’s water lilies but painted in a digital art style with bright neon colors. Some other images I am really happy with go the other way around, showing an object like a modern streetlamp if it was painted in the style of Monet’s impressionist works. The potential direction I am taking this project in is to transform famous styles or even specific artworks into a more abstract, contemporary version of itself. My vision is to renovate these world-famous works into the vibrant, eye catching pieces of art that I would typically be attracted to. My reference photos below are a few examples of the highly saturated artworks with some abstract elements that I find myself extremely drawn to. Since colors and studying art history are two of my favorite joys in life, I am very intrigued the idea of merging the two together to create my own cool and trippy glitch art. As I said previously, I am not sure what the final product will look like exactly but I am pretty happy with my concept and the images I have generated so far and I am really eager to see the unique images I will have produced by the end of this project!







2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reading Blog #3

https://www.smithsonianmag.com/smart-news/are-ai-image-generators-stealing-from-artists-180981488/ Are A.I. Image Generators Violating Copyright Laws? Two new lawsuits argue that tools like Midjourney

Projection Mapping Final Project

Although this was a really interesting project and I had a great time exhibiting my art, my final artwork was very different from what I had originally envisioned. I know that isn’t a bad thing, and a

Projection Mapping Brainstorm Blog

I am super excited to see how our exhibition turns out. For this project, I have decided to make a part 2, video version of my ‘Feeling of Songs’ zine from DA1. Ideally, I would like to do at least tw

bottom of page