top of page
Search
  • mayahaims5

Happyland Animation

Updated: Nov 15, 2021

For this animation project, ii knew instantly that I wanted to draw up my world and characters myself. That was the most fun part of the project for me. I immensely enjoyed the process of drawing out each character that belonged in my animated world. I was able to add whatever colors or vibe that I wanted and in doing that I created a final product that I am very happy with and proud of. As my first ever animated project and project that uses mostly adobe after effects, I found that I had lots of difficulty at first working my way around the program, but eventually I became proficient enough at it that the process only got easier as I went on and I really started to enjoy using the software. I really love this animation project because I was able to be the creator of every aspect of it from the animation, the acting, the voices, and even the piano music. Now I get to show people my animation knowing that I can be proud of the piece as a whole that I spent hours upon hours, day after day working on. This was my first time creating my own animation, but I certainly don’t believe it will be my last. I have a new passion for digital drawings and I want to integrate it into my daily artistic creations. This project brought together my already large passion for editing films and my new desire to draw digitally into one fantastic project that I am very happy with.








15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reading Blog #3

https://www.smithsonianmag.com/smart-news/are-ai-image-generators-stealing-from-artists-180981488/ Are A.I. Image Generators Violating Copyright Laws? Two new lawsuits argue that tools like Midjourney

Projection Mapping Final Project

Although this was a really interesting project and I had a great time exhibiting my art, my final artwork was very different from what I had originally envisioned. I know that isn’t a bad thing, and a

Projection Mapping Brainstorm Blog

I am super excited to see how our exhibition turns out. For this project, I have decided to make a part 2, video version of my ‘Feeling of Songs’ zine from DA1. Ideally, I would like to do at least tw

bottom of page